Lakesedge – debuting October 12th, 2021

LAKESEDGE is a lush gothic fantasy about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer.

Now available for preorder:

Bookshop | Indiebound | Barnes & Noble | Amazon | Books-a-Million | Powells | Indigo | Book Depository

When Violeta Graceling and her younger brother Arien arrive at the haunted Lakesedge estate, they expect to find a monster. Leta knows the terrifying rumors about Rowan Sylvanan, who drowned his entire family when he was a boy. But neither the estate nor the monster are what they seem.

As Leta falls for Rowan, she discovers he is bound to the Lord Under, the sinister death god lurking in the black waters of the lake. A creature to whom Leta is inexplicably drawn… Now, to save Rowan—and herself—Leta must confront the darkness in her past, including unraveling the mystery of her connection to the Lord Under.

Advance praise for LAKESEDGE

Clipstone’s LAKESEDGE drips with romance and mystery. It’s bloody, sumptuous, and as timeless as a fairy tale

April Genevieve Tucholke, author of The Boneless Mercies

LAKESEDGE is an intense tale of mystery and magic that will have lovers of gothic romance eager for the next instalment

Juliet Marillier, author of the Blackthorn & Grim and Warrior Bards series

With notes of LABYRINTH and THE SECRET GARDEN, Clipstone combines the best elements of gothic romance and horror into a debut novel that pulls readers under and doesn’t let them up for air until the very last page

Kiersten Frost, Brookline Booksmith

LAKESEDGE is a lush, alluring novel full to the brim with tension, gothic beauty, moonlight and magic… Perfect for fans of UPROOTED, WICKED SAINTS, & monster boyfriends the world over

Cristina Maria Russell, Books & Books

LAKESEDGE crawls into your soul, like frost growing on a window or a shadow emerging from a dark corner, and entrances you with lovely prose and intriguing characters

Rachel Strolle, Teen Librarian, Glenside Public Library

LAKESEDGE gripped me by the wrist and led me through the darkest forest… I loved every step. This book has everything I could ever want

Kel Russell, Barnes & Noble Indiana

Content warnings for LAKESEDGE can be found here.